Starting up with ServiceNow

Let me share you few resources which helped me start my ServiceNow journey.

At first when I started learning ServiceNow, it was all confusing to know from where to start. Official docs was the only place and I felt it daunting to read it and was confusing to know from where to start. Let me share few resources which helped me boost my understanding to learn things & helps me on daily basis at my work

  • ServiceNow Nowlearning The official learning site of ServiceNow contains basic courses around Servicenow development and administration which are good enough to help you understand the basics. If you are an employee of a partner company, many of these courses are free.
  • ServiceNow Dev Program This channel on youtube posts regular videos around small topics in Servicenow. Helps you to be updated around the terms showing up in ServiceNow
  • ServiceNow community Community is the stackoverflow for ServiceNow developers. If not community, there's no Developer. The community eco-system of ServiceNow is a strong bonding. Navigate to different topics and feel free to shoot your questions to get answers from the experts. But before that, make sure you have searched for the solution on community!! because, you were not the one who had this doubt, and community already holds answers for most of the questions, which you think of.
  • ServiceNow support ServiceNow support holds a lot of articles around multiple topics, troubleshooting, errors, KBs. Use the articles to understand stuffs better around different topics on different Knowledge bases present in support

This collection by Maik Skoddow is one good place to know about all the topics, and learning journeys which you can utilize as an anchor in your learning journey.

That's it for now. I use many such resources around ServiceNow. I'll keep adding to this list, anytime I come accorss a new resource which helps your ServiceNow career take a booooom. Until then, bye.